Camping Adventures

Every year, the first weekend in June my cousins take an Annual Camping/Tubing trip to the Guadalupe River in New Braunfels, TX. With this year being the 3rd annual, and I was so excited that I was finally able to attend. 

My favorite part of the entire trip was floating the river but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get any photos while on the river. I did, however, get some great photos of our campground and some of the details as I saw them.  

Enjoy! 

Life jackets were on hand for those who needed them & they had plenty of tubes to go around. 

Life jackets+Tubes+Floating the river+Mountain Breeze Resort  Shortly after setting up camp, people watching was next on the agenda. 

Campsite  And as the evening rolled around, there were less and less people floating and more people fishing. 

Fishing+Guadalupe River Here’s a shot of the campsite & river the morning after when all the other campers packed up leaving just a few campsites occupied.  Guadalupe River+mountain Breeze Campsite+Camping  And here’s part of our gang packing up and getting the food back in the picnic basket ready to make to the trip back up to Dallas.  

Picnic Basket+Retro+Camping

During the 2 day trip I took a ton of pictures, here’s a slideshow of the rest! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Dallas/Fort Worth Photographer, Lifestyle & Anytime Sessions, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment