A Day at the Museum

A few weeks ago KJ, my Aunt and I headed over to Fort Worth to meet up with my cousin to enjoy a Sunday at the Fort Worth Museum of Science & Nature.

Fort Worth Museum of Nature & Science

We stopped and took some pictures before we ventured inside.

Fort Worth Museum

Museum of Nature & Science

Museum

There was lots & lots to look at in the DinoLabs & DinoDigs exhibit.

Fort Worth Museum of Science & Nature_Fort Worth Childrens Museum

Forth Worth Museum

KJ enjoying some of the interactive features in the Energy Blast exhibit.

Kameron_childrens Museum-Fort Worth

Train Tracks_Museum

We also spent some time in the Fort Worth Children’s Museum.

fort worth childrens museum

 Fort Worth Childrens Museum

Waterfoutain_museum

I found this quite amusing. Cabbage Patch Kid dolls are now considered vintage? I beg to differ. I played with them while I was a child and it was NOT that long ago.

vintage Toys+cabbage patch kids

Rocks

KJ having some fun on the Ride-A-long Roundup in the Cattle Raisers Museum exhibit.

Cow+Branding

Cowboy Hats

neon bull+bull

The Leonardo da Vinci: Man, Inventor, Genius exhibition was pretty spectacular.

leonardo da vinci+museum

 museum+stainglass

And so was the Fort Worth History gallery! 

Black History+museum

 

 fort worth map+musuem

And we ended the afternoon in the Mexico: Festival of Toys exhibit.  

 Then it was off to have lunch at Buttons in Fort Worth. Buttons is a Soul food restaurant that I found online while looking for something new to try for lunch that day. It’s seriously my new favorite! I’ve already been twice in the last 2 weeks. And get this, when I ate there yesterday the waitress informed me that they are opening a second location in Addison, TX in September. 

Buttons Restaurant+Fort Worth

I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Children & Families, Dallas/Fort Worth Photographer, Lifestyle & Anytime Sessions, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

