A Leap of Faith

I was able to great deal on a the Canon 40D kit from Circuit City when they were going out of business and the night I brought my camera home, I read the manual from front to back. But it wasn’t until a month later that I had actually started taking pictures with my camera.

I was scared. For the first time in my life I actually knew what I wanted to do. I wanted to be a Photographer but I doubted myself before I even got started.

On a cool Sunday afternoon last February, I grabbed my son and we headed to the park so I could practice. Practice makes perfect, right?

Below are a bunch of SOOC images that I took that day.

Here’s our day at the park!

Golf Ball

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

Park+Cousin at the park

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

Playground+park+Jungle Gym
Playground+Park

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

Cousin+Playground

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

Playground+park
Playground+park

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

KJ+Park+Black & White Photo+Playground

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

Park+Playground

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

Playground+Park+kids+Monkey bars

{Nine.Sixteen}Studios

Playground+Park+Monkey Bars

{Nine.Sixteen} Studios

Let me know what you think!

This entry was posted in Children & Families, Dallas/Fort Worth Photographer, Diggin' in the Crates, Lifestyle & Anytime Sessions, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

